Inspired Flight - We All Want To Fly (2010)

Все блоги / Музыка 7 июня 2010 0   

Rooted in hip-hop and dipping into elements of indie rock, down-tempo, dub and dance, Inspired Flight is taking your pre-conceived notion of what a band and DJ are and merging them into something new and quite appealing. By creatively integrating traditional DJ elements, like sampling and scratching, into original head-nodding songs reminiscent of Gorillaz and Broken Bells, this duo from San Diego, CA is carving out their very own unique music niche. Inspired Flight performs their music live by combining multiple laptops, keyboards and turntables while incorporating guitars, kalimbas, melodicas and vocals, translating into the ultimate electric, live experience.
The music is light, clean, and captivating. The vocals usually begin pained and yearning, and quickly develop into floating melancholy melodies that force you to slowly sway with the lush and delicate instruments.
They still keep one arm in the hip-hop world, showcasing underground rappers on a handful of their tracks. You’ll notice one of the tracks below includes some swift delivery from Eligh of Living Legends. Yeah, that’s right, I know I just got Train and Hot Dog’s attention.
Give it a full listen through i guarantee you it wont disappoint.
Grab your headphones, relax and prepare to take off because this album is like a journey into musical bliss.


01. It's The Chemicals (feat. Scarub)
02. It Always Takes
03. Pull, Push, Let Go (feat. Eligh)
04. I Won't Let You Down
05. Wishy Washy
06. Jackie's Song
07. Before I'm Done (feat. Rugged Monk)
08. Peace Of Mind Through The Hardest Truths
09. An Ocean Of Great Whites (feat. Eligh)
10. Eight Words
11. We All Want To Fly (feat. Inspectah Deck)

Источник:Relax Music

Похожие публикации

  • bowtiesmilelaughingblushsmileyrelaxedsmirk

Архив публикаций